Deadline extended for the UK IntraLogistics Awards



With extraordinary levels of interest for the first UK IntraLogistics Awards taking place at the IntraLogisteX exhibition in March, we are pleased to announce that you now have until Friday 13th February 2015 to get your entries in.


Taking place on Wednesday 25th March 2015 at the end of the first day of the IntraLogisteX exhibition in the Jaguar Exhibition Hall of the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, UK, the IntraLogistics Awards are free to enter and will recognise outstanding achievements in the supply of intralogistics products and services.


With a team of judges made up of senior industry specialists, the Awards will be uniquely valuable accolades. The judges for the IntraLogistics Awards are senior engineering and facilities managers at leading retailers, manufacturers and third party logistics providers.


Awards judges

The UK IntraLogistics will be judged by a team of leading industry professionals:

  • John Munnelly, Head of Operations – Magna Park, John Lewis
  • Bernard Molloy, Global Industrial Logistics Director, Unipart Logistics
  • Guy Meisl, Head of European Distribution, Deckers Outdoor
  • Graham Cooper, Head of Business Systems, Norbert Dentressangle
  • Jonathan Hardie, Global Head of Manufacturing, Premier Farnell
  • Rod Turner, Group Warehouse Director, Carlsberg
  • Malory Davies FCILT, Editor, Logistics Manager


Awards categories:

  • Warehouse Automation
  • Materials Handling
  • Picking & Sortation
  • Storage
  • IT & Software
  • Packaging
  • Warehouse Infrastructure & Services


Extended Entry Deadline: Friday 13th February 2015


The judges will be looking for outstanding products and services. Judging criteria include: innovation, return on investment, efficiency improvement, contribution to safety, environmental improvement, outstanding design and service excellence.


We will be showcasing all the shortlisted products and services in our Show Special. And the Awards will be presented at a glittering ceremony at IntraLogisteX in March.


Who should enter?

Intralogistics product and service providers servicing clients from any industry sectors who can demonstrate innovation in the respective category area. As this is focused for solutions providers, end-user clients may nominate a supplier and can enter in partnership with them, with the focus remaining on the solutions provider.


What are the judges looking for?

Projects that involve innovative solutions in the respective category area. The entry should include evidence (qualitative and quantitative) of the benefits of the project to an end-user client.


More information about the IntraLogistics Awards can be found at



— End —


For more information please contact:


Dan Stone

Head of Events & Marketing

Akabo Media

The Foundry, 156 Blackfriars Road, London, SE1 8EN, UK


Tel: +44 (0)20 7953 3004

Mob: +44 (0)7538 632007


About Akabo Media:

From breaking news alerts delivered direct to the inbox of CSCOs to exhibitions and conferences bringing together industry decision makers, Akabo Media provides news, insight and networking opportunities for supply chain, logistics and RUC leaders in Europe.